Appreciate the moment!

A friend of mine posted a link on Facebook today which leaded to an interesting article called “37 things you’ll regret when you’re old”. I’m pretty sure that most of you have already read similar articles about it. But this article just reminded me or better to say led me think about special issues of my life. No. 25 was titled: Not stopping enough to appreciate the moment! And actually it is true! Nowadays we are always on the go! Meetings, phone calls, grocery shopping,traffic, coffee to go, … STOP! There are heaps of moments which are just beautiful and we don’t see them. But it’s a good thing to stop and to take this special moment all in now before it is over or we have to go again.

I had one of these moments today when the sun was lighting up the sky today just for a few minutes. But I enjoyed the warmth and the light on my face.

DSC_4103

Leave a Reply

