Status

Oh what a day ..

I was .. or actually I’m still sitting in a train for more than 12 hours. I had a job interview today in Niefern .. a rural village in the southwest of Germany .. 655 km away from home. 6 hours one way by train .. luckily an ICE a very fast train which has a speed up to 300 km/h. I’m exhausted and tired .. just from sitting in this train. But the Job interview went very well .. only that it lasted 3 hours which I didn’t expected and so I missed my train which I booked in advance. So I took the next one and will be home in about 3 hours at 11:30 pm tonight

Hope you all had a better start into this week!

4 thoughts on “Oh what a day ..

    • When I went there yesterday morning I wasn’t so sure about it because I knew that it’s far away from home. But the interview was very good. Friendly and open minded people and a great working atmosphere. And the job itself sounded interesting and varied. They also showed me all the laboratories. Yes I have to move if I’ll get the job. But I just want to work again. I want to feel useful and needed. That’s why I would take the job and there will be a way to travel home each weekend either by train or flying.

Leave a Reply

