Status

Italian evening

Back from my first day in my new job I enjoyed a glass of red wine on my balcony this evening together with a delicious Italian pasta salad.

Italian evening with a glass of red wine and a tasty noodle salad with rocket, cherry tomatoes, avocado and mozzarella cheese

Italian evening with a glass of red wine and a tasty pasta salad with rocket, cherry tomatoes, avocado and mozzarella cheese

Recipe for 2 persons:

125 g Pasta

50 g rocket

125 g mozzarella cheese

125 g cherry tomatoes

1 avocado

1 tbs lemon juice

olive oil

salt and pepper

pine nuts and parmesan for the decoration

7 thoughts on “Italian evening

  1. Yay! First day on the job, I hope it went well and you learnt a lot! That pasty looks really good, and I’m inclined to think you’re a great cook. My favourite kind of cheese to go with pasta is mozzarella – not too sour and heavy. I like Old English cheese a lot, but think it goes better with bread. I also see your pasta has no sauce… 😀

    • Hi .. my first day at work was very good. So many new people and new things to learn but I’m looking forward to my upcoming tasks 😉
      I love cooking but sometimes I don’t have time for it. The good thing is that food is very cheap in Germany and that you get nearly everything you want and need.
      Yeah my pasta has no sauce because it’s a salad and you eat it cold not warm 😉

      • So good to hear. I hope you’ll continue to learn on the job and soon you’ll be confident at it, and I’m sure you’ll will 🙂

        Same here. I don’t have much time for cooking because of work and writing and video games 😉 And in Melbourne food is expensive here…if I ever come to Germany I will be sure to eat a lot there. Heard your desserts and chocolates are better than in Australia 🙂

  2. Sounds yummy! And I love the composition of your photo. I really need to remember that “less is oftentimes more” in photography. You did this quite beautifully here.

Leave a Reply

