Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

I had a great idea in my mind for this week’s photo challenge. I wanted to take a picture from an old couple who are married for ages and still love each other like on the first day. True love between a man and a woman! But unfortunately I couldn’t find a couple to photograph. I suppose it is very difficult to find a happy old couple sitting on a bench in a park holding handsย in a city like Berlin.

Instead I had to seek for another picture which suits the topic. Maybe I’ll find a couple within the next days .. I keep my eyes open ๐Ÿ˜‰

Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

This is my contribution this week: a church tower between a row of houses. I took this picture in Rome. Hope you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

    • Thanks Rusha. But unfortunately I don’t have much time to walk around with my camera right now. I’m too busy with my new job. Lots of work and so many new things for me to learn that I’m just tired in the evening ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  1. Su Leslie says:

    Hi Anja. How is your new job going? I really like your photo; it has great composition and cool assymetry.

    It’s funny that you wanted a photo of an old couple for the “between” theme; I posted pictures of my partner and I (together almost 28 years) this week, and didn’t even think of that connection. Instead, I’ve been trawling through travel photos trying to find something more like the photo you posted. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Su, yeah this was one of my first thoughts when I thought about the theme โ€œbetweenโ€ ๐Ÿ™‚ I saw the pictures of you and your partner and I have to say that you look very happy together. I like the photos of your last post of midwinter blues. First I thought that you painted these pictures and than I read that you took them with your iPhone and edited them later ๐Ÿ™‚ Really great effect!

      The new job goes very well. Lots of work to do in the laboratory and so many new things to learn because I should represent our quality management assistant during her pregnancy leave. Plenty of reponsibility but Iโ€™m looking forward to this challenge and Iโ€™m sure that I will manage it.

      • Su Leslie says:

        I’m so glad you’re enjoying your new job. I’m sure you will handle all the challenges and responsibilities ๐Ÿ™‚

        I’m too impatient to be a painter (even if I had the talent, which I doubt), so photo editing apps are very good for me!

Leave a Reply

